Winners announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Boise Awards! Stagecoach Theatre, Music Theater of Idaho and Idaho Shakespeare Festival Prizes to go!

The winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Boise Awards – which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best in local theater of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check out the results below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theater productions, student productions and college productions were all included! (Please check respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions opened between 2011 and September 30, 2020. Voting ran through December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theater in 2021 (and beyond!) If you have an upcoming show, we’d love to include you on our local listings. Submit one here.

Do you want to submit a news / press release about your upcoming performances in 2021? Submit it here.

Are you a member of the theater industry? Subscribe to our Industry newsletter! Register here.

Looking for a digital theater program solution for your upcoming season? Discover Stage Mag.

Would you like to be informed of the opening of applications for 2021? Register here !

Check Out the 2020 Boise Awards Winners!

Arts Educator of the Decade
Idaho Musical Theater

Best Dance Studio of the Decade
Xpressions Dance Academy

Best Together
JEKYLL & HYDE – Stagecoach Theater – 2020

Best pre/post show meal (restaurant)
Tin Roof Tacos

Best Theater Staff
Little Boise Theater

Best Youth Theater Camp/After School Program of the Decade
Idaho Musical Theater

Costume Design of the Decade
Trina Rhoads- ALL SHOWS. – Idaho Musical Theater – 2016

Dancer of the Decade
Amanda Watson- CHESS – Idaho Musical Theater – 2020

Director of a Musical of the Decade
Kellyy Chavez – JEKYLL & HYDE – Stagecoach Theater – 2019

Director of a play of the decade
Colton Pometta- THE COMEDY OF ERRORS – Sun Valley Shakespeare Festival – 2019

Favorite social media
Idaho Musical Theater

Fundraiser Supporter of the Decade
patricia white walker

Lighting Design of the Decade
Dan Allers – JEKYLL & HYDE – Stagecoach Theater – 2019

Original Screenplay of the Decade
Becky Kimsey- INVISIBLE EDDIE – Stagecoach Theater – 2019

Performer of the Decade
Rachel Lewis- PIRATES OF PENZANCE – Idaho Musical Theater – 2020

Musical of the Decade Production
JEKYLL AND HYDE – Stagecoach Theater – 2019

Production of a play of the decade
PLAY WHICH GOES WRONG – Morrison Center – 2020

Scenography of the decade
Sterling Blackwell- GREAT AMERICAN TRAILER PARK MUSOCAL – Stagecoach Theater – 2016

Sound Design of the Decade
Nate Thomas- MAMMA MIA – Idaho Musical Theater – 2020

Theater Company of the Decade
Idaho Shakespeare Festival

Best Arts Supporting Organization
Morrison Center Endowment Foundation

Singer of the Decade
Rachel Lewis- NEWS – Idaho Musical Theater – 2019

Volunteer of the Decade
Idaho Musical Theater

The 2020 Regional Awards are also brought to you by BroadwayWorld Stage Door!

Book your favorite stars from the theater community of Broadway, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars and more for video signings, lessons and more. It’s the perfect holiday gift for the loving Broadway family, friends or yourself!

At the launch we will feature over 100 theater stars including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin , Ryan Steele, Sam an tha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. And more stars to announce!